Mera kuch samaan….

Standard

Many years ago, i watched this movie.. IjazatA movie about love- lost, found and lost again.

Its not just any “Pati, patni aur woh” saga ….. 
The maturity and subtely with which the complex human emotions are beautifully potrayed here, is rare…..

On a rainy night, Mahinder (Nasseruddin Shah) unexpectedly runs into his ex-wife Sudha (Rekha) at a railway station waiting room. Two people unwillingly thrown in each other’s company, compelled to revisit a part of their life they have chosen to forget.

Mahen loves Maya (Anuradha Patel). She refuses to marry him because she does not believe in marriage, but would like to continue having a relationship. Mahendra’s family pressures him into getting married. So Mahinder gets married to his childhood friend Sudha (Rekha). He tells her about his relationship with Maya. These circumstances create difficulties in their married life. Sudha views Maya as a threat to her marriage life since Maya still occupies a place in Mahinder’s heart. When Sudha sends back some of Maya’s belongings, Maya wants her memories back as well. She asks him to return the moments that they’ve shared ….. in this song……

 

Mera kuch saamaan tumhare paas pada hai   (Some of my things are left with you)
Saavan ke kuch bheege bheege din rakhe hain   (I’ve left some rainy days )
aur mere ik khat main lipti raat padi hai   (And a night wrapped in my letter)
vo raat bhujaa do, mera vo saamaan lauta do   (blow away that night, return my stuff back)
mera kuch saamaan tumhaare paas pada hai  (Some of my things are left with you)
 

patjhad hai kuch … hai na ?   (Its Autmn, right!!!)
patjhar main kuch patton ke girne kee aahat   (the sound of the leaves falling in autmn)
kaanon main ek baar pahan ke laut aai thee  ( I had worn it in my ears and returned them to you)
patajhad kee vo saakh abhi tak kaanp rahi hai   (that branch in Autmn is still trembling)
vo saakh gira do, mera vo saamaan lauta do   (bring down that branch, return my stuff back)


ek akeli chhataree main jab aadhe aadhe bheeg rahe the  (in one umbrella, we both got partly wet)
aadhe sookhe aadhe geele, sukha to main le aaye thee   (Half wet, half dry, I had brought the dry)
geela man shayad bistar ke paas pada ho   (maybe the wet heart is still lying by the bed)
vo bhijwa do, mera vo saamaan lauta do  (send that across, return my stuff back)

ek so sola chaand ki ratain ek tumhare kaandhe ka til   (One hundred sixteen moonlit nights, and the mole on your shoulder)
geeli mahendi ki khushbu, jhoot mooth ke shikwe kuch  (the fragrance of wet mehendi, a few  false tantrums)
jhooth mooth ke wade sab yaad karaa do  (a few false promises too, let me remind you)
sab bhijwa do, mera vo saamaan lauta do   (send everything back, return my stuff back)

ek ijaazat de do bas, jab isako dafanaaungee  (jus give me permission for one thing, when you bury this)
main bhi vaheen so jaungee  (let me too sleep there)
main bhi vaheen so jaungee  (let me too sleep there)

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

