while it lasted…

Standard
Movie : The First  Knight
The King asks for you, milady.                     
The King : I ask you not to lie to me, even if you think you'll hurt me. 
Have you given yourself to him? 
The Queen : No, My Lord.          
Do you love him?                      
Yes.                      
How did I fail you? 
You've never failed me, My Lord.                      
I saw your face as you kissed him.                      
Love has many faces. I look on you differently, but not with less love. 
When a woman loves two men, she must choose between them.                    
I choose you. 
Your will chooses me. Your heart chooses him. 
My will is stronger than my heart.                    
Do you think I put so high a price on my feelings? They'll pass.                      
My will holds me to my course through life.                       
As mine does me, and yet, all I have to 
do is look at you and everything I ever believed in fades to nothing. 
All I want is your love.
 You have it.                      
Do I? Then look on me as you looked on him.                      
I gave one moment to Lancelot.                      
Ah Yes, you're innocent. But you love him!                     
Any more of this and I'll go mad. I'll do whatever you tell me to. 
I don't know what to think. I no longer see my way ahead. 
Only fools dream of the one thing they can't have.                      
Forgive me.                  
What's to forgive?     
I dreamed the dream of you.      
It was a sweet dream...   
... while it lasted. 

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

