As i….

Standard

If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, You would never think a negative thought. – Peace Pilgrim 1908-1981

As you Wish….Create your Life

Your thoughts create the life that you lead. Think about what you want and how you want your life to be and you’ll create the life of your dreams. Sounds simple. But how simple is it really?

Often our thoughts become so habitual that they are just unconscious. We don’t realize that what we are thinking is not really what we want just because we have become so used to thinking it. When brought to our attention we say “I would never think THAT” “THAT is not what I want.” Well, of course not. But our habitual thoughts can create our lives by default. To create the life you want you need to create by deliberate intent.

So how can we uncover those sneaky thoughts that are stealing away our dreams without us even knowing it? How can we consciously think only of what we want and not of what we don’t want when we don’t even realize that we are doing it?

I found a tool today. It’s fun and I laughed at its simplicity. Just a game you can play and you will clearly see when the habitual thought you have been thinking is not serving you. For awhile, an afternoon or a day or an hour or even a minute just add the phrase “As you wish” to the end of your thought. Here are some examples…

“I can’t stop eating those cookies”…As you wish….

“I’ll never be able to wear those pants again, I am too fat”….As you wish…

“I don’t have the money to pay for that”….As you wish…

“I can’t break this habit, it has control over me”…As you wish….

“I never have time to do what I want”….As you wish….

NO, NO, NO of course you do not “Wish” for any of those things! But you were still thinking them! And you are creating your life by your thoughts! Whoa!

So the “As you Wish” game just lets you know how ridiculous and how off base some of your habitual thoughts are. And as you are able to identify those disempowering thoughts you are then in a position to change them and therefore create the life that you want by your deliberate intent and no longer by default. So now…

 ” I enjoyed one cookie but I do not want anymore”…..As you wish….

” I will wear those pants again next month because I am healthy and thin”….As you wish…

“Money is pouring into my life in avalanches of abundance”…As you wish…

“I use my time wisely and I always have the time to do what I want to do”…As you wish…

You can so clearly see the difference when you think about it in this way. What thought feels good? What thought creates the life that you want? Just play the game “As you wish”!

 Source : http://www.livethepower.com/blog/68/your-thoughts-create-your-life

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

