Tell the Raven…

Standard

Tell the Raven is a community writing project for Grade 6 students in Fairbanks, Alaska.

 

My favorites from the lot

 

Zero

My friend zero. Zero is my friend because he is the coolest number in the whole wide world. I can’t remember when I was zero. Zero is also cool because It doesn’t have a opposite number. Like one’s opposite is negative one. There is no negative zero. It is just zero. What ever you add plus zero it is going to be that number. It is the same with subtraction. When you times something by zero it is going to be zero. Zero is a one digit number. In baseball last year my number was double zero. We got 3rd in the tournament.

MY DAD

My dad is gone over seas and he will be gone for a whole entire year. The worst thing that could happen is that he would get hurt and have to come home with something bad. All I have to do is just keep myself really busy and not worry so much about him. I have tons of stuff to keep me busy too, like my instrument, I have to practice every night, my chores, and school work. Trying to keep my grades up to an A+ an A- or an A, which ever one works for me. Also the friends I’ve made will keep me busy during school hours.

The Moose Heart

Mrs. Roehl brought a moose heart. She had told us that her husband had killed it at 9am.

She walked around and showed everbody. When she got to me I felt a little sick. The heart was a pinkish red. She told me to look inside it so I did. It was really dark inside of it! Three of my classmates helped Mrs. Roehl. Their names were Izzy, Justin, and Katie. While Mrs. Roehl was showing everybody, Justin was showing where the heart is located at. The moose heart was very big. She would not let anyone touch it because it had blood all over it. It was really gross. The moose heart was bigger than my head.

That was really cool to learn.

Baby Brother

When my baby brother was born he was cute and chubby and pinkish red. The first time he and my mom came home I was really happy. Then when he got older he was a pain in the butt. His first birthday was really cool. His birthday party was Elmo is was so awesome. Then like 4 or 5 months after his birthday we went to see Elmo live. That was way cooler that anything. Cause my little brother was really happy to see Elmo live. Today my brother still play with his Elmo baby. I hope one day he will like something else than Elmo. My little brother is my life.

  

My most fave….

Fish and frog in a river.

I have a river behind my house and I found a fish and a frog in the river.I think the fish is cooler because its tail is the lanth of it boby. We found the frog on the on the side of the river in the rooks.And I had to let them go because they wher not eating. THE END

For more.. Click here

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

