Faith….

Standard

From the Awesomeness filled “Kung Fu Panda”

(Po and his dad, Mr. Ping, are leaving along with the rest of the villagers. Po is still grief-stricken with despair over the results of the Dragon Scroll)
Mr. Ping: Po…I…I’m sorry things didn’t work out…It…just…wasn’t meant to be.
(Po leans on the cart full of luggage, still disappointed)
Mr. Ping: Po, forget everything else. Your destiny still awaits. We are noodle folk. Broth runs deep through our veins.
Po: (In disbelief) I don’t know, dad. Honestly, sometimes, I can’t believe I’m actually your son.
Mr. Ping: (Scoffs in embarrassment) Uh, Po…I think it’s time I told you something I should have told you…a long time ago.
Po: (Expecting to hear something like “You’re not really my son. I adopted you”) Okay…
Mr. Ping: The secret ingredient…Of my secret ingredient soup.
Po: (Disappointed) Oh.
Mr. Ping: C’mere, c’mere. The secret ingredient is… (Pause) nothing.
Po: (Completely surprised) Huh?
Mr. Ping: You heard me. Nothing. There is no secret ingredient.
Po: Wait, wait… It’s just plain old noodle soup? You don’t add some kind of special sauce or something?
Mr. Ping: Don’t have to. To make something special, you just have to believe it’s special.

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

