Judge or not to…

Standard

I have been pondering about this for a while now.. and then i find a boy i know asking it on FB

The boy asks : “sometimes people are NOTHING u make thm SOMETHING & when they bcome somthng they feel that U R NOTHING” … wy is it so

My dear witch of portebello replied : simple.. then they were desperate to become what they admire in you.. when they do get there.. the importance you had in their lives loses. Ego takes over and they tend to forget what they were before they met you. Humility is a virtue which has to be worked on consciously and it is the hardest. Ego is the biggest sin to let go. Get it? 🙂

I get the reason why they are doing what they do..
but what i dont get is , in any case that person doesnt seem to be working on humility.. so do i ignore and let be.. or do i speak my mind and in the process, judge and criticise that person..

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

