Never empty…

Standard

From the movie Good year


Fanny Chenal: [Fanny approaches a customer who is behind a raised newspaper] Bonjour. Vous êtes prêt?
Max Skinner: [lowers newspaper] I think so.
Fanny Chenal: [recognizing him] You sure you don’t need more time?
Max Skinner: No, I know what I want.
Fanny Chenal: You’re sure?
Max Skinner: Absolutely.
Fanny Chenal: So, what is it to be?
Max Skinner: How’s the soup?
Fanny Chenal: The soup is finished.
Max Skinner: Like my job… The fish?
Fanny Chenal: We’ve run out.
Max Skinner: That’s like me with excuses.
Fanny Chenal: Don’t waste my time. Choose something we have.
Max Skinner: I would like a lifetime spent with an irrational and suspicious goddess, some short-tempered jealousy on the side, and a bottle of wine that tastes like you, a glass that’s never empty.

Max Skinner: Forgive my lips. They find joy in the most unusual places.

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

