Bones S6E8 “The Twisted Bones in the Melted Truck”

Standard


Dr. Lance Sweets: Parker could be angry because he senses how much Hannah means to you and feels that you don’t want him to meet her.
Special Agent Seeley Booth: But I do. I just want it to be right. I want it to be perfect time.
Dr. Lance Sweets: Right. Do you think there is such a thing?

HANNAH: You don’t know who I am so you don’t trust me. Maybe you hate me a little. Or even a lot. I might be trying to steal your dad. Wouldn’t it be better if you knew for sure what was going on? So you have a real reason to hate me? So, here I am. Just ask me anything you want, anything at all.
PARKER: (After a pause) Were you really on a camel?
HANNAH: Yes.
PARKER: Do you sleep with my dad?
HANNAH: Yes.
PARKER: If you got married, what would I have to call you?
HANNAH: Hannah. That’s my name.
PARKER: Would you have kids?
HANNAH: No. There are children already in this world who need good homes. If I decided to have a child, I’d adopt one of those kids.
PARKER: That’s a good answer.
HANNAH: I thought so, too.
PARKER: Do you like dogs or cats?
HANNAH: Dogs.
PARKER: Burgers or hotdogs?
HANNAH: Both.
PARKER: What’s your favourite ice cream?
HANNAH: Chocolate.
PARKER: I like strawberry. (A beat, then) Do you have any questions for me?
HANNAH: What’s your middle name?
PARKER: Matthew.
HANNAH: Would you ever wanna ride a camel?
PARKER: Sure. I’m a kid.
HANNAH: What’s your favourite TV show?
PARKER: The Wizards of Waverly Place. When the dad married the mom, he had to give up his magical powers. I would never give up my magical powers for a girl.
HANNAH: I don’t blame you. (She moves a little closer to Parker and this time, he doesn’t move away) Why didn’t you win first place in your science fair?
PARKER: ‘Cause Ben Bradley cheated and his dad did his entire project for him. They used a potato to turn on a light bulb.
HANNAH: Creep.
PARKER: Totally.

PARKER: We saw a lion pee for, like, ten minutes.
BOOTH: Wow.
BRENNAN: That would be physically impossible. An adult lion’s bladder, when full, can hold approximately 1500 mL of urine. The bladder would completely empty in 37.5 seconds.
PARKER: She says weird stuff like that all the time. She’s cool.
HANNAH: Yes. We’re friends, actually.
PARKER: She knows everything. Watch this. What animal farts the most?
BOOTH: Hey, hey, hey.
BRENNAN: The termite because of their diet and digestive process, they produce as much methane gas as human industry but you can’t hear them.
PARKER: Isn’t she cool?
HANNAH: Very.

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

