Dont walk away, Trust nothing, Question every call

Standard

HOUSE M.D : #816 “Gut Check” 

House has been riding Taub hard about his lack of objectivity about their patient.

Taub     “Take me off the case. I’ve obviously completely lost my objectivity. I’m not helping. I’m not even neutral.”
House  : “Agreed. So why shouldn’t I take you off all my cases?”
Taub     : “Because you were right, I hate bullies”
House  : “You work for me”
Taub     : “You’re not a bully.”
House  : “I’m pretty sure I am, dickwad.”
Taub     : “I’ve known a lot of bullies. People who didn’t like me because I’m short. People who didn’t like me because I’m Jewish.”
House  : “Yeah, I get it. There’s a long list of reasons not to like you.”
Taub    : “You relentlessly mock but it’s not for self-aggrandizement. It’s because ideas are bigger than feelings. At least that’s what I choose to believe. I also thought you had the side-effect of desensitizing me.” Taub turns to walk out.
House:   “You little Hebe. Here’s some ideas for you. You screwed up! And you kept screwing up. Everything you said is true. Except— It doesn’t mean you walk away. You just learn to trust nothing. Everything you think you feel. Everything you think you know. Question every call. Play through every whistle.”
Something changes for Taub. “I just had a light bulb. Maybe”
House:  “You can trust light bulbs.

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

