Happy as a pig in shit

Standard

I just loved reading the effervescent Pooja Bedi’s column this week.

Gave words to how i feel when in shit 😉

Pig

===============================

One of my updates on a networking medium reads “Happy as a pig in shit”.

It’s really the way I see my life. Laughing my way through just about every twist and turn life takes. All of us enjoy the “ups”, but I believe in enjoying my “downs” too, because they are inevitable and a necessary experience. It is often said that “Positive thinking and negative thinking are attitudes. They are points of views and show the way people handle their affairs”. It’s very easy to give up, give in or fall prey to self pity. But there’s no joy in it. And if you want to create joy in your everyday life, you have to just think it.

A lot of people lament, “why me”, instead of counting their blessings. I say laugh out loud. Laugh at life, laugh at your problems, and laugh about your silly choices, like the partner who lost you, instead of wailing over losing him or her. For those of you that find it hard to stay positive, strangely enough it’s possible to even handle staying negative in a positive way.

Take a funny approach to all your predicaments, see things with a sense of irony and humour because doing so changes everything for the better. In fact, self deprecating humour is found to be entertaining and charming, so, you even have the opportunity to cultivate friends while ruing your life and personal failings.

And on a funny end note to all you optimists out there, this poem is for you,

“Birdie birdie in the sky,
I look up and it shits in my eye.
Me no angry, me no cry,
me just happy that cows don’t fly”.

Source : TOI

About G...

Evolving and revolving! Douglas Adams & Woody Allen are my soul mates from another era. My quirkiness is an eclectic mix of Jess (New Girl), Dharma and Carrie Bradshaw. Sharing my birthday with Paulo Coelho & Stephen Fry, i'm always reading a book and enjoy having engaging conversations about life and love. I take children, wit and play seriously, very seriously. I'm a renaissance soul who enjoys yoga, vodka with cranberry and doodling. Working in the field of Education and Story-telling, there are only two things i look forward to: Knowing myself and Everything that matters!

Leave a Reply

